“The pain of the mind is worse than the pain of the body” – Publilius Syrus

I’m really kind of sick of having a body that essentially is sabotaging itself. Rheumatoid Arthritis has been wreaking havoc on my body for years and 20 some odd years of it is starting to take it’s toll on my mind. Not mentally or anything, just feel like I’ve been kicked one too many times by this stupid disease. My right elbow is screwed up, now I’ve got shit on the side of my leg that may not even go away with treatment, my immune system can’t be trusted to work the way it should, my metabolism is just ridiculously slow. I’m 25 years old but many of my joints look like those of someone twice my age.

I’m honestly sick of it. Instead of doing science on stupid shit, like making glow in the dark puppies, scientists should be figuring out a way to fix people who’s bodies work against them.

Sorry for the crappy blog. I didn’t know what else to say, this has been my day. Finding out biopsy results, getting my stitches checked, then sulking about how my body is a piece of shit and if I could trade it in for a new one I would.

Anyway, Love you guys long time. XOXO – Jinx.

~ by RandomHighjinx on June 24, 2011.

Leave a comment